READ MORE

NPS Mission Statement

  • The mission of Norfolk Public Schools, the cornerstone of a proudly diverse community, is to ensure that all students maximize their academic potential, develop skills for lifelong learning and are successful contributors to a global society, as distinguished by:

    * Courageous advocacy for all students.
    * Family and community investment.
    * Data-driven personalized learning.
    * Strong and effective leadership teams.
    * Shared responsibility for Teaching and Learning.
    * Access to rigorous and rewarding college and career readiness opportunities

LES 5th grade promotion video

Larchmont Virtual Parade

  • Click the link below to view to video of our virtual faculty parade. 

    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1IzmZD1q4nBBaQKsUaANl7KWaBddAkioq

     

     

    Teachers' Electronic "Office Hours" 

    All classroom teachers will maintain daily "office hours" from 10:00 a.m. until 2:00 p.m.  beginning Tuesday, March 17th through Friday, March 27th 2020, (weekdays only) for students and parents/guardians to reach out to them with questions (via e-mail, Class Dojo, etc.). 

     

    Faculty and Staff Email Addresses

    Pre-Kindergarten

    Amy Gortz                       agortz@nps.k12.va.us

    Kindergarten

    Brittany Butler                 bbutler3@nps.k12.va.us

    Natasha Morrison             nmorrison@nps.k12.va.us

    Anita Thornton                 athornton@nps.k12.va.us

    Maggie Forchas               mhforcha@nps.k12.va.us

    Grade 1

    Stephanie Mackey            sgmackey@nps.k12.va.us

    Taylor Kline                     tkline@nps.k12.va.us

    Lovie Harris                     lharris2@nps.k12.va.us

    Kaylie Riemer                  kriemer@nps.k12.va.us

    Christine Lowry               clowry@nps.k12.va.us

    Grade 2

    Room 100- Please feel free to contact Mrs. L. White, lswhite@nps.k12.va.us, if needed 

    Dawn Pettapiece              dpettapiece@nps.k12.va.us

    Paige Jacobson                 pjacobson@nps.k12.va.us

    Stuart White                     lswhite@nps.k12.va.us

    Grade 3

    Anamelia Kiliddjian        akiliddjian@nps.k12.va.us

    Beth McOsker                eamcoske@nps.k12.va.us

    Kimberly Tunstall            kmtunsta@nps.k12.va.us

    Nicole Beer                     nbeer@nps.k12.va.us

    Grade 4         

    Karee Phillips                   kphillips@nps.k12.va.us

    Christopher O’Brien          cobrien@nps.k12.va.us

    Catherine Schleck            cschleck@nps.k12.va.us

    Donna Wagnon                dmwagnon@nps.k12.va.us

    Grade 5

    Christine Guynn              cguynn@nps.k12.va.us

    Carmen Colburn              ccolburn@nps.k12.va.us

    Catherine Munden           cmunden@nps.k12.va.us

    Ben Keefe                       bkeefe@nps.k12.va.us

    Special Education

    127 Tracey Beers                    tbeers@nps.k12.va.us

    127 Devon Sanders                 dsanders@nps.k12.va.us

    127 Elizabeth Sage                 esage@nps.k12.va.us

    207 Bonnie Lambert-Baxter     belamber@nps.k12.va.us

    Gifted Education

    Meredith Correia                    mcorreia@nps.k12.va.us

    Counselor

    Becky Dewees                       bdewees@nps.k12.va.us

    Music

    Carrie Green, Vocal              cgreen@nps.k12.va.us

    Diane Kawczynski, Strings    dkawcz@nps.k12.va.us

    Art

    Jason Miller                           jmiller1@nps.k12.va.us

    Physical Education

    Alice Fortier                          aafortie@nps.k12.va.us

    Media

    Terri Clark                             tclark@nps.k12.va.us

    Other Staff

    Rita Yashaev, ESL                 Ryashaev@nps.k12.va.us

     

     

    Comments (-1)

Upcoming Events

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar

District Announcement

LES Announcements

We love our Military Families! Click the picture to learn more information about moving to our district and joining our family!

Quick Links

Contact Information

  • Dr. James Peterson, Principal

    1145 Bolling Ave.
    Norfolk, VA. 23508

    Phone: (757) 451-4180
    Fax: (757) 451-4188

    jspeters@nps.k12.va.us

    Office Hours: 8:00am - 4:00pm
    Student Hours: 8:55am - 3:20pm

CLOSE
CLOSE