Granby Elementary School

Home of the Bulldogs

Find It Fast

Upcoming Events

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar

Welcome Statement

  • Welcome to Granby Elementary School, home of the Bulldogs! The mission of Granby Elementary School, where caring is at the heart of everything we do, is to ensure that all families and students are engaged in purposeful learning, students are using metacognition and comprehension strategies across all curriculum areas to ensure life-long learning.

    Norfolk Public Schools and Granby Elementary will focus on Equity and Opportunity for ALL students by providing a rigorous, engaging, collaborative and supportive learning environment for our students and families.

    Granby Cares!!!!

Welcome Back To School

District Announcements


  • Welcome Back NPS Volunteers!

    We are excited to welcome back volunteers to Norfolk Public Schools! Beginning on Monday, March 28, 2022, volunteers will be able to use the new Raptor Online Visitor Management System to volunteer at all school locations. To register as a volunteer, you must go the Community Engagement website at

    Comments (-1)
  • Click below to get information about free tutoring.

    Fev Tutor Flyer

    Comments (-1)
  • Registration Hours

    Registration is by appointment only.  If you reside in our attendance zone,  you may pick up a registration pack and complete it at home. When you have ALL the required documents call our main office to schedule an appointment. The office staff is here to assist you.  If you complete an online registration, you will still have a few pages to complete that are specific to our school.

    Office hours are 9-11:30 and 1-3 M-TH 
    Thank you for your support.

    Comments (-1)

Contact Information

  • Denise J. Green, Principal
    7101 Newport Ave.
    Norfolk, VA 23505

    Phone: (757) 451-4150
    Fax: (757) 451-4157

    Office Hours: Monday-Friday  8:30 AM - 3:30 PM

    Student Hours: 9:15 AM - 3:40 PM

    Students may arrive no earlier than 8:55 a.m.

    Chris Nickel - President
    Mary Ellen Utt - Secretary
    Eleanor Jones - Treasurer