High School Course Offerings

  • Norfolk Technical Center (NTC) gives high school students the chance to get a head start on preparing for college and careers. At NTC students will learn how core school subjects like math, science and writing are used in real-life. As an NTC student, students have the opportunity to participate in hands-on training in their chosen program and gain real world experience through internships. NTC programs offer students the opportunity to earn nationally recognized certifications which you can use to get a job to help pay for college or as the start of your career.  

    Business and Technology Careers

    JAVA Programming                                   

    Family and Consumer Science Careers

    Culinary Arts-Chef Harwick                                        Email  jharwick@nps.k12.va.us

    Early Childhood Education-K. Wooley                     Email kwooley@nps.k12.va.us

    Fashion Design-J. Sceviour                                       Email  JSceviou@nps.k12.va.us

    Health and Medical Science Careers

    Dental Careers-V. Medlin                                            Email vmedlin@nps.k12.va.us

    Medical Assistant-W. Jacobs                                      Email WRJacobs @nps.k12.va.us

    Pharmacy Technician-J. Williams                              Email  jwilliams464@nps.k12.va.us

    Practical Nursing*-C. Ruiz                                      Email cruiz@nps.k12.va.us-Level I                                                                                                                                   

    Practical Nursing*-A. Villarete                                   Email avillarete@nps.k12.va.us Level II                                         

    *See the CSPN Page for more information

    Trade and Industrial Careers

    Advertising Design-D. Clarke                                    Email dclarke568@nps.k12.va.us

    Air Conditioning and Refrigeration (HVAC)-T. Pope   Email  ttpope@nps.k12.va.us

    Auto Mechanics-R. Antongeorgi                                  Email rantongeorgi@nps.k12.va.us                                   

    Auto Mechanics                                                                               

    Carpentry-J. Crawford                                             Email  jcrawford@nps.k12.va.us

    Cosmetology-E. Britt-Kelly                                          Email ebkelly@nps.k12.va.us

    Criminal Justice- R. Foster                                         Email rfoster597@nps.k12.va.us

    Engineering Technology

    Fire Fighting-J. Scott                                                  Email jscott1@nps.k12.va.us

    Welding Technology-J. Jones                                     Email jjones2@nps.k12.va.us
     

    Who can apply 

    • Norfolk High School students grades 10th, 11th, or 12th grade

    • Norfolk Public School graduates who are Norfolk residents less than 20 years of age

    • *Adult students should contact our office for program specific guidelines

    • Click NTC High School Application to download an application or Apply online Join NTC !

    See your high school counselor or call (757)892-3300 for more information